Saudi Arabian Riyal, SAR

The Saudi riyal is the official currency of Saudi Arabia. The currency code is SAR and identified by the symbol SR. The riyal is subdivided into Halalas 100. The riyal is issued by the Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency (SAMA).

Main daily foreign exchange rates: reference rates provided by the European Central Bank (ECB). Choose a currency from the list and enter an amount to convert. Currency converter for major word currencies. Convert more than 40 foreign currency cross rates at today’s exchange rate.

Suudi Arabistan para birimi

Currency Name: Saudi riyal
Local Name: (Arabic: ريال‎ Riyāl)
Official user(s): Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia
Currency Symbol/Sign: SR or ﷼.
ISO code: SAR
Central bank (Monetary authority): Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency
Sub-Unit: 1 Riyal=100 halalas
1 Qirsh=5 halalas
Banknotes: 1, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500 riyal
Coins: 5, 10, 25, 50, 100 halalas.
Currency Peg:Yes
Black Market for Currency:Yes
Currency Volatility:0.32

Central Bank Rate

The current central bank interest rate is 2.00%.

Foreign exchange calculator

Convert this amount

From this currency

To this currency

Result :

Daily exchange rate

Today: Sunday 29th of March 2015

The currency cross rate table from Saudi arabian riyal to Euro shown below.

Country Saudi Arabian Riyal Euro
Saudi Arabian Riyal, SAR 1 SAR = 0.2452 €
4.079 SAR=1 €
20 SAR =4.9032 €
50 SAR = 12.2579 €
100 SAR = 24.5158 €
500 SAR  = 122.5791 €
1000 SAR = 245.1581 €