The Chinese Yuan Renminbi is the currency of China. Although the official ISO code is CNY, the currency is also commonly abbreviated “RMB”, and identified by the symbol ¥. Yuan is subdivided into 10 jiǎo or mao. One mao is divided into 10 fen. In Cantonese, jiao and fen are called ho and sin. The Chinese Yuan as an English word refers to the Renminbi (RMB, CN$).

Exchange rates are published daily. These rates are provided for indicative purposes only.

The foreign exchange reference rates are published by the European Central Bank.

People's Bank of China

Currency Name: Chinese Yuan Renminbi
Official user(s): China
Local name: 人民币 (Chinese)
Unofficial user(s): Mongolia, Burma
Nicknames: kuài, Mao
Currency Symbol/Sign: ¥
Jiao: 角
ISO code: CNY or RMB
Central bank: People's Bank of China
Subunit: 1 yuan = 10 = jiǎo = 100 fēn.
Banknotes: 0.1, 0.5, 1, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100 ¥
Coins: ¥1, 5 and 1角.
Currency Peg:Yes (Composite)
Currency Volatility: Low to Medium

CNY Indicators

Central Bank Rate: 0.00
Inflation: 1.5% (2015 -estimate)

Currency Calculator

Currency Exchange Table (Chinese Yuan)

Exchange rates today: Monday 22nd of July 2024

Country Chinese Yuan Renminbi Euro
Chinese Yuan Renminbi (CNY) 1 CNY = 0.1263 €
7.9191 CNY = 1 €
20 CNY = 2.5255 €
50 CNY = 6.3138 €
100 CNY = 12.6277 €
500 CNY   = 63.1385 €
1000 CNY = 126.2770 €

The rates are set on the basis of the regular daily concertation procedure between national central banks, which normally takes place at 2.15 p.m. CET. The exchange rates are for reference only and are published daily when TARGET system is open.