The Turkish Lira is the official currency of Turkey. The ISO currency code is TRY and identified by the symbol ₺ or TL. It is subdivided into 100 Kuruş. The Turkish Lira is issued by the central bank of the Republic of Turkey (Merkez Bankasi).

Exchange rates are published daily. These rates are provided for indicative purposes only.

The foreign exchange reference rates are published by the European Central Bank.

Currency of Turkey: Lira (TRY)

Currency Name: Turkish lira
Local Name: Türk lirası (Turkish)
Official user(s): Turkey, North Cyprus
Currency Symbol/Sign: ₺ or TL.
Nicknames: Kağıt, Mangır, Papel
ISO code: TRY
Central bank: Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey
Kuruş: Kr
Subunit: 1 lira = 100 kuruş(kr)
Banknotes: 5, 10, 20, 50, 100 and 200 lira
Coins: 5, 10, 25 &, 50kr and 1 lira.
Currency Peg:No
Black Market for Currency:Yes
Currency Volatility:unknown

Central Bank Rate

The current central bank interest rate is 5.50%.

Currency Calculator

Exchange rates today: Saturday 15th of June 2024

Country Turkish Lira Euro
Turkish Lira (TRY) 1 TRY = 0.0287 €
34.8826 TRY = 1 €
20 TRY = 0.5734 €
50 TRY = 1.4334 €
100 TRY = 2.8668 €
500 TRY   = 14.3338 €
1000 TRY = 28.6676 €

The rates are set on the basis of the regular daily concertation procedure between national central banks, which normally takes place at 2.15 p.m. CET. The exchange rates are for reference only and are published daily when TARGET system is open.