The Hungarian forint is the official currency of Hungary. The ISO code is HUF and identified by the symbol Ft. The forint is divided into 100 fillér, although fillér coins are no longer in circulation.

Exchange rates are published daily. These rates are provided for indicative purposes only.

The foreign exchange reference rates are published by the European Central Bank.

Hungary Currency

Currency Name: Hungarian forint
Local: Magyar forint (Hungarian)
Users: Hungary.
Currency Symbol/Sign: Ft
ISO code: HUF
Central bank: Hungarian National Bank
Subunit: 1 Ft=100 fillér
Banknotes: 500, 1000, 2000, 5000, 10000, 20000 Ft.
Coins: 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 Ft.
The name of the forint ironically comes from Florence, where golden money was minted from 1252.
Currency Peg:No
Black Market for Currency:Yes
Currency Volatility:0.77

Central Bank Rate

The current central bank interest rate is 7.00%.

Currency Calculator

Exchange Rates

Exchange rates today: Sunday 21st of April 2024

Country Hungarian Forint Euro
Hungarian Forint (HUF) 1 HUF = 0.0025 €
395.3 HUF = 1 €
20 HUF = 0.0506 €
50 HUF = 0.1265 €
100 HUF = 0.2530 €
500 HUF   = 1.2649 €
1000 HUF = 2.5297 €

The rates are set on the basis of the regular daily concertation procedure between national central banks, which normally takes place at 2.15 p.m. CET. The exchange rates are for reference only and are published daily when TARGET system is open.