The Swiss Franc is the official currency of Switzerland. The ISO currency code is CHF and identified by the symbol Fr or SFr. It is subdivided into 100 centime. The Franc is issued Swiss National Bank.

Exchange rates are published daily. These rates are provided for indicative purposes only.

The foreign exchange reference rates are published by the European Central Bank.

Currency of Switzerland

Currency Name: Swiss franc
Local Name: Schweizer Franken (German), franc suisse (French), franco svizzero (Italian), franc svizzer (Romansh).
User(s): Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Campione d'Italia, Büsingen am Hochrhein.
Nickname: Stutz, Stei, Eier (Swiss), Chuffs
Currency Symbol/Sign: Fr or SFr
ISO code: CHF
Central bank: Swiss National Bank
Subunit: 1/100 Rappen (German), centime (French), centesimo (Italian), and rap (Romansh): Rp.
Banknotes: 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 & 1,000 francs
Coins: 5, 10 & 20 centimes, ½, 1, 2 & 5 francs.

Central Bank Rate

The current central bank interest rate is 0.00%. This is the same as 2011, which was 0.00%.

Currency Calculator

Exchange rates today: Saturday 20th of July 2024

Country Swiss Franc Euro
Swiss Franc (CHF) 1 CHF = 1.0322 €
0.9688 CHF = 1 €
20 CHF = 20.6441 €
50 CHF = 51.6102 €
100 CHF = 103.2205 €
500 CHF   = 516.1024 €
1000 CHF = 1032.2048 €

The rates are set on the basis of the regular daily concertation procedure between national central banks, which normally takes place at 2.15 p.m. CET. The exchange rates are for reference only and are published daily when TARGET system is open.